Principal's Message and Leadership Team

Principal's Message 


St Joseph's Primary School is the first of three Primary Schools established within the Parish of St Agnes' Port Macquarie, proudly celebrating our centenary year in 2013. The School Vision "One in Christ" inspires our staff and community to discover and celebrate individual potential whilst working for the greater good within our School, Parish, local and global communities.

St Joseph's is a two-stream school of approximately 375 students that has a strong tradition of inspiring excellence in education and sensitivity to the pastoral care and wellbeing of the members of our community. The school has a dedicated staff who generously share expertise and talents by providing a broad range of many additional spiritual, educational, cultural and sporting opportunities and experiences.

The school has a proud tradition of achieving in:

  • broad-based academic assessments such as NAPLAN and State/National Educational Competitions;
  • cultural and community endeavours such as International Trinity Speech and Drama exams as well as Dance, Speech and Drama, Band and Choir Eisteddfods; and
  • a wide range of sporting endeavours with a high level of Regional, Diocesan and State representation.

Leadership is encouraged throughout the school with all students engaged in planning and hosting whole school prayer assemblies, which highlight the ways in which we engage with our faith and welcome our families to join us. Our Year 5 and 6 students are provided additional leadership roles where the Student Representative Council, Sports Captains, Kinder mentors, Peer Support Leaders and the Mini Vinnies Team provide functional experiences in the development of personal leadership, team building and community spirit.

St Joseph's is committed to developing young people who can become confident, skilled and successful members of an evolving society whilst remaining inspired through the example and teachings of Christ.

Troy Baker

Our Leadership Team

Troy Baker
Laura Hatherly
Assistant Principal - Mission
Assistant Principal Learning and Teaching - Jeannine Ucdereli.JPG
Jeannine Ucdereli
Assistant Principal - Learning and Teaching
McDougall Robyn.JPG
Robyn McDougall
Leader of Pedagogy
Kelly Lyn.JPG
Lyn Kelly
Leader of Inclusion
Holly Hough
Leader of Pastoral Care
Sarah Blundell
Leader of Digital Technologies and Innovation